Book 1 in the Butler, Vermont Series, Every Little Thing, released in ebook, print and audio today. This new series is a continuation of the Green Mountain Series and picks up right where Ain’t She Sweet left off.

“Force has become one of my favorite authors. I devour her books when they come out and always look forward to reading more.  Another five star read!”—Recommended read from Romance Junkie

Click here to read Marie’s release day newsletter including details about the release week contest, ebook sales as well as a discount code for 15% off signed books and merchandise in Marie’s online store.

Publisher’s Weekly made the official announcement that Marie has sold the first six Gansett Island books in mass market paperback to Kensington Publishing for release in stores in 2018. Marie is really excited to bring Gansett to bookstores and paperback readers beginning next year! This will be the first time the Gansett Series has been in mass distribution paperback format. Read the full announcement from Kensington Publishing.

From Publisher’s Weekly: 
Kensington Publishing CEO Steve Zacharius bought mass market rights to the first six books in romance author Marie Force’s Gansett Island series. All six books were previously self-published by the author in digital format. According to Kensington, the series is set on a fictional version of Block Island, in Rhode Island, and tells of the “lives and loves of the McCarthy family and their friends.” The publisher adds that Force’s books have sold more than 5.5 million units worldwide. The mass market paperbacks are set to begin to be released in summer 2018.

Light After Dark has brought Marie’s books further up the New York Times bestsellers list than she’s ever been before — number two on the e-book list for January, 2017.

Readers return to Gansett Island in Light After Dark, where Mallory only a year ago found out Big Mac was her father. Life circumstances bring her back to the island for the “Summer of Mallory,” where anything is possible, especially love!

Light After Dark is the 16th book, including a novella, in the Gansett Island series. Many books in the series have been on the New York Times and USA Todaybestsellers lists.

Marie’s first standalone release in five years, Sex Machine, is a New York Times bestseller hitting no. 8 on the ebook list and no. 19 on the combined list. It also his the USA Todaybestseller list at no. 38. Set in Marfa, TX, Sex Machine introduces readers to Honey Carmichael and Blake Dempsey as unexpected feelings turn hot sex into messy entanglements.

Read Marie’s interview with Shelfbuzz Book Club where she discusses the Quantum Series and writing Jasper and Ellie’s story in Ravenous.

Ravenous, a standalone Quantum Series novel, released on Aug. 23 and told the story of Jasper and Ellie. Ellie wants a baby, Jasper wants her and when Jasper and Ellie get together to work on her “project,” the sparks fly. Book 5 in the Quantum Series is  now a bestseller hitting the New York Times ebook list at no. 12 and the USA Today list at no. 29.

Marie on Facebook

Marie's Latest Posts

Marie on Instagram

Marie on Twitter

Looking for a series to BINGE READ on beach? The first 16 books in the Gansett Island Series available now in Kindle Unlimited. The McCarthy family and their friends will keep you busy all summer!

Check it out at and then get books 17-20 with MORE coming!

Load More...

Join Marie’s Mailing List!

Get Marie's Latest Newsletter here & sign-up for Text Alerts here!
We respect your privacy.