Marking Time

Book 2 in the Treading Water Series

**Spoiler Alert** If you haven’t read “Treading Water,” don’t read this description of “Marking Time.”

“I don’t know when I have been so engrossed in a novel.”—a recommended read from Joyfully Reviewed. Click here to read the full review.

Marking Time continues the story begun in Treading Water as Clare Harrington begins a new life. She’s considered a miracle, but everything that’s happened since she recovered from a three-year coma has been something less than miraculous. Now left to grapple with the aftermath of a selfless decision, she is home from the hospital and trying to figure out what the next chapter in her miraculous recovery has in store for her. Meanwhile, her eighteen-year-old daughter Kate, a talented singer and songwriter, sets out to pursue her musical dreams in Nashville. Her parents have agreed to allow Kate to spend a year there, but they couldn’t have anticipated Kate falling in love with a much older man. Her newly divorced parents are forced back together to confront their wayward daughter. Spanning from Newport, Rhode Island, to Nashville, Tennessee, to Stowe, Vermont, “Marking Time” is the story of new beginnings and new loves.

As with any Marie Force book, you are immediately immersed in this storyline and connect with the characters. Once you start, you are hard pressed to put this down and you’re smiling or holding your breath through all their ups and down. Another excellent read! — – A Reviewer Top Pick at Night Owl Reviews. Read the full review.

Marie Force has worked her magic once again with Marking Time. – —Joyfully Reviewed, A Recommended Read. Read the full review.

Join the Marking Time Facebook Readers Group.

E-Book: 9780983475484
Print: 9780615824413