Gansett After Dark

Book 11 in the Gansett Island Series

Gansett After Dark is a New York Times and USA Today bestseller!
Owen Lawry is days away from leaving Gansett Island to attend the trial of his father, who is charged with assaulting his mother almost a year ago. He has spent his entire adult life trying to outrun his violent past, but the upcoming showdown with the father he hasn’t seen in more than a decade has him spending far more time in the past than in the present. His biggest challenge is convincing his pregnant fiancée, Laura McCarthy, to sit out the trip. The last thing he wants is to expose the woman he loves to the pain of his past.

Laura is determined to stand by Owen’s side throughout the trial and into the life they have planned together. The trial and her final divorce papers are the only things standing between them and the wedding they have looked forward to all year. Can she convince Owen to let her in and allow her to help him through this difficult time? And what will become of the man she loves if his father walks free?

As Owen and Laura prepare for the emotional battle with his father, his mother, Sarah, finally comes clean about her violent marriage with Charlie Grandchamp, the man who has been her friend and companion for months now. How will Charlie react to hearing Sarah’s secrets, and will their relationship move forward now that he finally knows the truth about why she can’t bear to let him touch her?

Catch up with all your favorite Gansett Island characters from the past ten and a half books and meet several new characters, including some McCarthy cousins on the island for Laura and Owen’s wedding, who will be featured in future books.
While Gansett After Dark could be read as a standalone story, readers will enjoy it more if they have read the rest of the McCarthys of Gansett Island Series, particularly book 6, Season for Love.

Author’s Note
Welcome to Gansett After Dark, book 11 in the McCarthys of Gansett Island Series! When I first wrote Maid for Love back in 2010, I couldn’t imagine a time when I’d be talking about the eleventh book in the series that began with that first story, but here we are! Three years after Maid for Love hit the e-book shelves, readers are still clamoring for more of the McCarthys, and I still look forward to every minute I get to spend on Gansett Island. It’s a match made in writer’s heaven!

In the McCarthy of Gansett Island Series Reader Group on Facebook, we spent a lot of time talking about Gansett After Dark and batting around ideas for everything from sexy nights with each couple to a sex toy party hosted by Tiffany, which is something I’d still like to do sometime. While many of the ideas were amusing and fun to think about, when it came time to write the book, Owen’s story was the one that called to me the most. He’s come so far from his old life and is happily settled with Laura. Now he must confront the past before he can move on to the happy future he deserves. Putting his father’s trial at the center of this book also gave me the opportunity to move several other stories forward, namely that of Charlie and Sarah, a couple that has interested me from the day they first met.

Rest assured, you can count on plenty of sizzle between some of our favorite couples and a glimpse at what everyone is up to as we move forward into the next phase in this series. Oh and did I mention you might get more than just one wedding in this book?! And look for a blockbuster development in the lives of Big Mac and Linda McCarthy that will ricochet through their entire family.
As always, thank you for coming along on this ride with me. I’m so happy to be continuing to write this series we’ve all come to love so much.


Join the Gansett After Dark Facebook Readers Group.

E-Book: 978-0991418220
Print: 978-0991418237